المشاريع

مجموعة النابوده للمشاريع تساهم في إطلاق حافلات "آر تي ايه سولو" في الإمارات

بيان حول التدابير الخاصة التي اتخذتها مجموعة النابوده للمشاريع لمكافحة انتشار فيروس كورونا

دبي، 26 مارس 2020: كانت ولا تزال مجموعة النابوده للمشاريع تضع صحة الموظفين وسلامتهم في المقام الأول وقبل كل شيء، وفي ضوء ذلك، ومن أجل الاستجابة لجائحة فيروس كورونا، اتخذت المجموعة عدداً من التدابير الخاصة لمكافحة تفشِّي العدوى بين الموظفين وضمان استمرارية العمليات الحيوية.

ولأنه لدينا ما يزيد عن 10,000 موظف، ويسكن منهم 6,000 موظف تقريباً في المنشآت السكنية التابعة للمجموعة، فإن الاستجابة بكفاءة عالية للأزمة الصحية تُمثِّل تحدياً لوجستياً جوهرياً لدى فرق الصحة والسلامة والبيئة وإدارة المنشآت.

لقد تجهَّزت الفرق لمواجهة هذا التحدي عن طريق وضع خطة لإدارة كوفيد-19 في يوم 10 مارس ونفَّذتها في غضون بضعة أيام عبر أرجاء مكاتب المجموعة كافةً وكذلك في صالات العرض والساحات ومواقع العمل والمساكن والمنشآت.

وتزامناً مع تلك الخطوات، شُكِّل فريق الاستجابة السريعة بحيث تألَّف من ممثلي الإدارات الخاصة بالمجموعة كلها ومن بينها الاستدامة والصحة والسلامة والبيئة وإدارة المنشآت وتكنولوجيا المعلومات التابعة للمجموعة والموارد البشرية والمشتريات والتسويق والاتصالات. يخضع فريق الاستجابة السريعة للعضو المنتدب في المجموعة مباشرةً، وقد كُلِّف الفريق بمهمة تنسيق استجابة مشاريع وإدارات المجموعة للأزمة وذلك على أساس احتياجاتهم الفرديَّة، فضلاً عن التحقق من إبلاغ الرسائل المناسبة والدقيقة لجميع أصحاب المصلحة.

وعلى الفور، بدأت تدريبات العمل عن بُعد لتقييم مدى قوة تحمُّل حلول الشبكة الإلكترونية الداخلية الخاصة بالمجموعة تحت معدلات الاستخدام الشديد. وعقب نجاح تدريبات العمل عن بُعد، اعتمدت الإدارة العليا سياسة العمل من المنزل للموظفين الذين تراهم قادرين على العمل عن بُعد.

وقد علَّق السيد/ سويدان النابوده، العضو المنتدب في مجموعة النابوده للمشاريع، على التدابير المتخذة قائلاً: "دأبت شركة النابوده دوماً على التمسُّك بالتزامها الذي يهدف إلى الحفاظ على صحة موظفيها وسلامتهم وعافيتهم، وهو أمر لا يخفى على الجميع. وفي ظل جائحة فيروس كورونا، عملنا على اختبار مقدار تفاني ومرونة منظومة الصحة والسلامة والبيئة والمنشآت والموارد البشرية وفرق الاستجابة السريعة لدينا بأقصى قدر ممكن وقد أثبتوا جميعاً جسارةً وصموداً في مواجهة هذا التحدي كما أظهروا مستويات مذهلة من الكفاءة. أنا فخور حقاً إزاء تلك الجهود التي بذلها كل شخص في المجموعة، إضافةً إلى محبة الآخرين وإيثارهم، حيث ساهموا في إدارة آثار هذه الأزمة الصحية التي تحيق بالعالم أجمع على موظفينا وأعمالنا".

تدابير إضافية طبقتها الإدارة داخل المجموعة:

  • إصدار بيانات دورية عن كيفية الوقاية من فيروس كورونا المستجد كوفيد-19، وتشمل هذه البيانات عرض ملصقات على لوحات الإعلانات مكتوبةً بلغات مختلفة تحث على المحافظة على النظافة الشخصية، مع ذكر الخطوات التي يجب اتباعها عند الشك في الإصابة بالمرض.
  • زيادة إجراءات التنظيف والتعقيم في جميع المكاتب وصالات العرض والساحات والمواقع والمساكن، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على مقابض الأبواب والصنابير ولوحات المفاتيح والفأرة والهواتف والمعدات ودورات المياه وأي مكان آخر يتعرض للمس باليد كثيراً.
  • توفير موزعات معقم اليدين في جميع المناطق المشتركة والأماكن التي يتردد عليها الموظفون كثيراً، مع وضع ملصقات تحث على استخدام معقم اليدين بانتظام.
  • التنظيف العميق والتعقيم الكثيف لجميع وسائل نقل العاملين والموظفين بعد كل رحلة، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على الأجزاء المخصصة لسند اليدين والمقابض والمقاعد وأحزمة الأمان.
  • مد ساعات عمل المرافق الطبية والعيادات في مدن إقامة الموظفين، مع زيادة الموارد المتوفرة للتعامل مع أيِّ تفشٍّ محتملٍ عند الضرورة.
  • تجهيز مناطق مخصصة للعزل والمتابعة لتطبيق الحجر الصحي على الأشخاص المعرضين لخطر الإصابة بفيروس كورونا المستجد، مع توفير المواد الطبية اللازمة والموظفين الذين يتابعون الحالات ويُقَيِّمونها باستمرار.
  • توفير مواد غذائية مخصصة للأشخاص الموجودين في مناطق الحجر الصحي مع زيادة تدابير الصحة والنظافة.
  • إجراء فحص دوري لجميع الموظفين باستخدام أجهزة قياس الحرارة الرقمية بالأشعة تحت الحمراء. العزل الفوري لأي موظفين يظهر عليهم أي أعراض للمرض.
  • إصدار إرشادات خاصة بالسفر تمنع سفر جميع الموظفين وتعمل على تطبيق حجر صحي إجباريٍّ لمدة 14 يوماً على الأشخاص العائدين من رحلات سفر خارج البلاد.
  • توفير وسائل مواصلات لمناطق الحجر الصحي للموظفين العائدين من إجازاتٍ ويعيشون في مدن إقامة الموظفين.
  • وقف أيِّ تجمُّعات عامة، وهذا يشمل التدريبات الجماعية وجلسات التوعية وأي فعاليَّات وأنشطة اجتماعية. وقف زيارات الضيوف لمرافق الإقامة.
  • إغلاق جميع المرافق المشتركة، مثل صالات الألعاب الرياضية وغرف الاستجمام وغرف التعليم، وأي أماكن مشتركة أخرى.

تلتزم جميع أعمال المجموعة وأقسامها بإبلاغ فريق الاستجابة السريعة أولاً بأول بأي جديدٍ، وإجراء تعديلات يومية للتعامل مع أيِّ تطورات تحدث؛ ويعمل هذا الفريق كذلك على متابعة المواقع الإلكترونية لهيئة الصحة بدبي ووزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع ومنظمة الصحة العالمية والجهات الموثوق بها الأخرى للاطلاع الدائم على آخر الأخبار والمعلومات. يمكن تغيير هذه التدابير الصحية والاستجابات لأزمة مرض كوفيد-19 في أي وقتٍ عند حدوث أيِّ تطوُّرات جديدة.

It has recently been brought to our attention that a number of individuals and / or commercial entities have been attempting to set up potentially fraudulent transactions using various Al Naboodah Group company names. Read More

Enterprises

COVID-19: ANGE Response Measures

Statement on special measures taken by Al Naboodah Group Enterprises to combat the spread of Coronavirus.

Dubai, 26th March 2020: At Al Naboodah Group Enterprises, the health and safety of employees has always been a top priority. As a result, in response to the Coronavirus pandemic, the Group has taken a number of special measures to combat the spread of infection, and ensure the continuity of vital operations.

With over 10,000 employees, 6,000 of whom are accommodated in the Group’s own residential facilities, responding sufficiently to the health crisis has represented a significant logistical challenge for the HSE and Facilities Management teams.

The teams rose to the challenge, with a COVID-19 Management Plan established on March 10th, and implemented within days across all of the Group’s offices, showrooms, yards, worksites, accommodation and facilities.

Concurrently, a Rapid Response Team was formed comprising representatives from departments across the entire Group, including Sustainability, HSE, Facilities Management, Group IT, HR, Procurement, and Marketing & Communications. Reporting directly to the Group’s Managing Director, the Rapid Response Team has been tasked with coordinating the response of the Group’s many businesses and departments to the crisis based on their individual needs, and ensuring that consistent and accurate messaging is conveyed to all stakeholders.

Almost immediately, remote working drills were conducted to assess the robustness of the Group’s VPN solution under heavy usage. After successful drills, senior management approved a work-from-home policy for staff deemed capable of working remotely.

Commenting on the measures being taken, Swaidan Al Naboodah, Managing Director of Al Naboodah Group Enterprises, said: “Al Naboodah has always been known for its commitment to the health, safety and wellbeing of its employees. With the Coronavirus pandemic, the dedication and resilience of our HSE, Facilities, HR and Rapid Response teams have been tested to their very limits, and they have risen to the challenge with impressive levels of competence. I’m proud of the selfless efforts of everyone in the Group who has contributed to managing the effects of this global health crisis on our employees and our businesses.”

Additional measures taken so far within the Group include:

  • Issuing of regular communications on preventing the spread of COVID-19, including display of posters on noticeboards in multiple languages promoting good hygiene and guidance on steps to take in the case of a suspected infection.
  • Increasing cleaning and disinfectant regimens across all offices, showrooms, yards, sites and accommodations, paying particular attention to door handles, taps, keyboards, mouse, telephones, equipment, washrooms, and anywhere there is regular hand contact.
  • Deployment of hand sanitiser dispensers across all common areas and prominent places, along with posters encouraging regular use.
  • Deep cleaning and disinfecting of all staff and worker transportation after every journey, with particular attention to hand holds, handles, seats and seatbelts.
  • Extension of working hours of medical facilities and clinics within Employee Villages, with additional resources to respond to potential outbreaks where necessary.
  • Coronavirus isolation and observation areas established to quarantine those considered to be at risk of infection, with medical provisions and staff provided to constantly monitor and assess.
  • Separate catering provisions with increased health and hygiene measures to be provided to quarantine areas.
  • Routine screening of all employees with digital infrared thermometers and visual observation. Employees displaying any symptoms are isolated immediately.
  • Issuing travel guidelines restricting travel for all employees, and enforcing a mandatory quarantine period of 14 days for those returning from trips abroad.
  • Transportation arrangements to quarantine areas for the employees returning from leave and living in Employee Villages.
  • Suspension of all public gatherings, including group training and awareness sessions and all social events and activities.
  • Suspension of guest visits to accommodation facilities.
  • Closing of all common facilities including gyms, recreation rooms, education rooms, etc.

The Group’s various businesses and departments are reporting to the Rapid Response Team in real time, and adjustments are being made daily to respond to ongoing developments. It is also monitoring the websites of the Dubai Health Authority, the Ministry of Health & Prevention and the World Health Organisation, among others, to keep abreast of the latest news and information. These health measures and responses to the COVID-19 crisis may change based on new developments.